So Many Reasons to be Thankful

bee

On this Thankful Thursday, I’m thankful for, well, Wednesday!

It was a beautiful day, starting with a bike ride with Hayley and ending with (forgive my TV geekdom!) the 2-hour season finale of Lost (some questions are answered…others spring up!). In the middle were several hours spent working in the yard with my husband, good because of (a) the results and (b) the company.

I’m thankful for the Comcast serviceman who cheerfully spent far longer than he planned at our house trying to diagnose a problem that must have been awfully frustrating for him; he was also really nice about the crush my dog seemed to have on him.

I’m thankful for Rex, the “bugman,” who came to my rescue when the ants came marching (and when I noticed sawdust raining down on my head, from the unbelievably enormous hole that a carpenter bee had bored/was boring into the brand new stained wood ceiling of my front porch—sorry bee, but you’re a dead man!).

I’m thankful for Stephanie, at Halpern Eye Associates, who knows how to help an 11-year-old pick out some new frames even though he’s really attached to his old glasses.

I’m also thankful that after dinner my children chose to eat their desserts outside, side by side, on our yellow swings. What a lovely sight.

Today, what are you thankful for?

2 Comments

  1. Lorraine said,

    May 15, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    I’m grateful for the rain we’re finally getting here in South Oz – not enough yet so we’re still on restrictions.
    The rain is watering our gardens! Yeah!
    The River at the end of street has some water in it again and the birds are singing.
    I’m grateful for the quirky ways of the children in my class, for their laughter and especially for their safety and happiness.

    • scheirmad said,

      May 16, 2009 at 8:35 am

      I’m so thankful to even have a connection to South Oz!!! What a small world!


Leave a Reply

