The Countdown Continues…

Number_4…as in only 4 more days of school!

Next on my list of summer resolutions: fresh air (no matter how muggy it may be) and exercise, every day.

The way I look at it, staying cooped up in the house with the AC on and the shades drawn is a little like going off the medication that your doctor tells you to take every day even if you’re feeling OK. For the sake of endorphin maintenance (as well as better summer sleep and achieving weight goals a la Bridget Jones), I’m going to pump it up somehow–an evening bike ride, afternoon water treading, a friendly game of tennis, a walk with the dog–whether I feel like it or not, because I know I’ll get the blues if I don’t.

And, yes, I’m always looking for exercise buddies. If you’re in the mood, give me a buzz!

4 Comments

  1. Lorraine said,

    June 2, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Drove into the city after school today to pick up Dieter with the intention of walking round the river but the dark grey sky and drizzly rain made me change my mind! Winter is not my favourite time – I miss swimming at the beach and walking in the sunshine.
    We have 41/2 weeks until our 2 week winter break and I have so much work due before then- as in reports, moderations and scalings that I think I’m drowning and will never make it up for air in time. I feel a bit like I did at 12 when I did my first (and last) “jetty jump”! I’m going to focus on the week in Robe…

  2. Cheryl said,

    June 2, 2009 at 9:38 am

    Oh, gosh, you are on the flip side of the school calendar down under, aren’t you? My sympathy. A friend of mine had terrible winter blues that I assured her would go away as soon as she started breathing the fresh springtime air and digging in the dirt! If only we could push through the rain the way my children do–by jumping in the puddles!

  3. Andie said,

    June 2, 2009 at 11:36 am

    You’re continuing to scare me…

    • Cheryl said,

      June 2, 2009 at 12:06 pm

      I’m not sure I understand what you mean. More info, please?


Leave a Reply

