Thankful for Being So Close…

number 2…as in 2 days left of school–thank goodness!!

I’m thankful too (so thankful!) for all of the professionals who have committed their lives to teaching and nurturing my children. I’m thankful for classroom teachers Ms. Murrian, Ms. Lessard, Mrs. Tierson, and Ms. Hall-Zeno, as well as good old Mrs. Montano, who took Hayley into her classroom after school every day after the shuttle bus dropped her off. I’m thankful that we made the transition to two new schools without much of a hitch (though I still miss you, Fairview Elementary!). I’m thankful that God provides new friends at every turn. I’m thankful that our school institutions do not tolerate bullying, and that even bullies can turn themselves around.

As thankful as I am for all that has gone on in this school year, though, I’m thankful that it’s almost over!

2 Comments

  1. Andie said,

    June 4, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Thankful that Bob will be able to come home earlier! Yay!

  2. scheirmad said,

    June 6, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Thankful that I seem to have gotten over the end-of-school emotional hump. You wouldn’t think I’d be so sentimental, but the end of school tends to generate the weepies in me. Not this year. We ripped that band-aid right off and we’re moving on.

    Hmm…Bob will be able to come home earlier, and Craig’s summer schedule has him staying at work later. What’s up with that?


Leave a Reply

