Announcing my Drama Rehab Journal

A couple of days ago I realized that my love/hate relationship with drama, stress, worry, and anxiety has to end (see my “Drama Junkie” post from 11/19). Perfect timing, as the holiday season is nearly upon us. I’m going 45 days without drama–which should get me through to the new year. Every day I’ll be logging my near occasions of drama, and I hope there will be no direct hits to report. You can read my daily drama report by clicking on “Drama Rehab Journal” in the column to your left.

Readers’ encouragement, cheerleading, and words of wisdom are more than welcome. If I know myself, I’m going to need it.

9 Comments

  1. memyselfandotherthings said,

    November 21, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    You can do it! And I will be checking in!

    • scheirmad said,

      November 23, 2009 at 9:34 am

      Thanks for the accountability!

  2. Emily said,

    November 21, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    I love you, Cheryl.

    • scheirmad said,

      November 23, 2009 at 9:35 am

      Right back atcha!

  3. Monica said,

    November 22, 2009 at 10:23 am

    What a great way to keep yourself grounded. Just by doing the journal you are dealing with the stress and worry stuff. So bravo! 🙂
    Perhaps I should do a journal too…I frequently find myself worrying (it is in my genes I think since my mom is the same). I’m much better though when I don’t have much going on and connect with nature in some way (birdwatching and gardening really help me).
    Take care and if you’d like to meet up to destress too just let me know. 🙂

    • scheirmad said,

      November 23, 2009 at 9:36 am

      Yes, I’d love to meet up to destress sometime! What’s your December calendar looking like?

  4. Lorraine said,

    November 22, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Well done! Only 43 days to go.Now if I could just find my list I’d be okay too…….

  5. scheirmad said,

    November 23, 2009 at 9:39 am

    I’m not sure what’s more stressful–writing the list or not writing it and trying to remember everything. Putting it all on a list and then losing track of the list beats both, I suppose. Keep looking!

    Thanks for your quite caring call to Craig the other night! He was so touched by your concern for him. He’s back to work today, but for a short week (Thanksgiving is Thursday, and the plant is closed on Friday too).

    My best to Dieter for a wonderful birthday week! Considering we just celebrated Hayley’s 9.25th birthday, I think he can party on until at least February!

  6. Lorraine said,

    November 24, 2009 at 8:51 am

    I have lists everywhere and they are all getting longer!The major redeeming factor is that some things are on all the lists so if I ever get them done I can cross them off all the lists at once! Yeah! 🙂


Leave a Reply

